New Kundalini Yoga class and sharing Yogic adventures of my path

English version follows below.

flowerthanksyouEsta foto la tomé en la puerta del templo dorado de Varanasi en India. Mi profe de Yoga en India Smriti Singh con la que estudié pranayama diariamente por un mes y con la cuál después continue estudiando Yoga Asana por 3 meses más mientras viajamos a Kumba Mela, Deli y Bodghaya, me llevó en su scooter aventurero. Por las mañanas practicabamos Asana, meditación y luego el inflatable Chai con galletitas y nuestras charlas de una o dos horas antes que ella vaya a su casa por el medio día. En la tarde volvía y nos ibamos de excursión como este día que tomé la foto.

Este templo solo permite entrar a ciudadanos Indios, pero por alguna razón yo también pude pasar…no entendía muy bien estos momentos, pero Smriti me ponía a prueba diariamente para ver si yo estaba respetando y recibiendo las enseñanzas correctamente.
Después de pasar 4 meses con ella me dijo que era tiempo de irme, sino no me iría más de la India….ahora me está preguntando cuando vuelvo a verla para seguir estudiando! Sera? Sera?

————–

I took this picture at the door of the Golden Temple in Varanasi. Mi Yoga teacher in India Smriti Singh took me in her adventurous scooter.  With her I studied pranayama daily for a month and  continued studying Yoga Asana for three more month while we traveled to Kumba Mela, Deli and Bodghaya. We used to practice Asana and meditation in the morning followed  by Chai tea, cookies and conversations that lasted one or two hours before she went back home for lunch. She would return in the afternoon and we would go out on excursions like on these day when I took the picture.

This temple only permits access to Indian citizens, but for some reason I was able to get in….I didn’t really get these moments, but Smriti would test me on a daily basis to see if I was receiving and respecting her teaching correctly.

After spending 4 months with her, she told me it was time to go home, otherwise I would never leave India….now she is asking me to go back to keep studying! Will it be?

Leave a Reply

